What’s this site is about?

This site is about writing my thoughts on investing. This includes stock market investing, picking stocks, investing in business, setting up business, and all business related matters.

As Benjamin Graham once said “Investment is most intelligent when it is most businesslike”. So, investing is actually a business itself. We should consider investing as a part ownership of the business. If our concern is  only on the share price (buy low and sell high), then that’s more like speculating. There is nothing wrong with speculation. Tons of people do it as their full time profession. But speculating requires different strategy and mentality from investing.

For a start, everyone has different definition of investing. My definition is investing is “value investing”, a concept founded by Benjamin Graham. I wont go into the details of the theory here. Even if I quote the theory from “Intelligent Investor”, the practice is entirely different thing. So, I’ll let my thoughts and opinions in the blog post describe my definition of “value investing” .

Disclaimer:

This blog is based on my personal opinion and experience. So, it should not be considered professional financial investment advice. My thoughts and opinions will also change from time to time as I learn something new. I could have made mistakes in earlier thoughts too.

This blog is for informational purpose only. I make no representations as to accuracy of any information.

Leave a Reply

